Breaking The Silence – Sexual Trauma Awareness

Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free. John 8:32

On April 22 & 23rd, I shared my story at an event that we hosted at our church (Cresset Church in Durham, NC) called “Breaking The Silence – Sexual Trauma Awareness.”  God was in the details, and He brought it all together.  I give Him all the glory and I thank Him for giving me the opportunity to share what He has done in my life. Click below to watch::

You, Lord, keep my lamp burning; my God turns my darkness into light. Psalm 18:28 NIV 

To see other clips from the event or to watch the full event video visit: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCkslsTgGbVZ-S47ARNnVmig

Let’s keep this conversation going!  Join us on Facebook by clicking here —> Breaking The Silence Facebook Group. This is where we will post future events, resources and updates.

Also, for those who would like to participate in the Journey To Heal online Bible Study with Crystal Sutherland that I mentioned in the video, please click on the image below to sign up as soon as possible: 

We will also be offering an in person support group for those who are participating in the online study.  We will meet on Thursdays at 7pm at Cresset Church in Durham, NC starting May 11.  Please email cressetwomen@gmail.com if you have questions or would like to participate!  

7 thoughts on “Breaking The Silence – Sexual Trauma Awareness

Leave a comment

