Mountain Moments

In the morning, LORD, you hear my voice; in the morning I lay my requests before you and wait expectantly.  Psalm 5:3
IMG_2174
“Sovereign” by Chris Tomlin

Sovereign in the mountain air…
…Sovereign in my greatest joy
Sovereign in my deepest cry
With me in the dark
With me in dawn

In your everlasting arms
All the pieces of my life
From beginning to the end
I can trust you

DSCN6272

Psalm 57:10

For your steadfast love is great to the heavens, your faithfulness to the clouds.

20140705-112428-41068698.jpg

Clothed in Rainbows of living color … “Revelation Song” By Kari Jobe

20140705-112413-41053191.jpg

Psalm 42:1-2

As the deer pants for streams of water,
    so my soul pants for you, my God.
My soul thirsts for God, for the living God.

DSCN6330

Psalm 42:7-8

Deep calls to deep
    in the roar of your waterfalls;
all your waves and breakers
    have swept over me.

 By day the Lord directs his love,
    at night his song is with me—
    a prayer to the God of my life.

Sandra Heska King - Still Saturday
4 thoughts on “Mountain Moments

  1. I’m a “cloudy” and a “deer” person. At my wedding, almost 29 years ago, the “deer” song was at the beginning while worshiping was focused on. I have a t-shirt… very old and broken after at least 25 years … that shows the deer on the stream. So, yes, you grabbed me. I’m a HUGE “cloudy” person… hundreds of photos of them, and use them with the Word for my blog rather often.

    Like

Leave a comment

