Rejoice – He is near.

I woke up early this morning and walked in quietness.

Looking for Him.  Seeking Him and walking slow with a heavy heart.

I had no words.  No words for Him just like I had no words for my friend who just lost her baby at 39 weeks.  She had named him Kai months ago from the Greek word – CHAIRO found in Philippians 4:4 which means “Rejoice”.

She found his name in the Bible long before she knew he would be born into the arms of Jesus.

Philippians 4:4-5  Rejoice (Chairo) in the Lord always.  I will say it again:  Rejoice!  Let your gentleness be evident to all.  The Lord is near.  

I am reflecting on the pain in this world {on this side}.

I ponder,  “Where are you God?”

…and right as I round the corner, this song speaks through the earphones and flows tenderly into my heart and deep into my soul.

I stood still and wept and believed each word.  Chairo.  Rejoice – He is near.

IMG_2018

“Times” by Tenth Avenue North

I hear You say…

“My love is over

It’s underneath

It’s inside

It’s in between

IMG_2023

The times that you doubt me,

When you can’t feel

The times that you question

‘Is this for real?’

The times you’re broken

The times that you mend

The times you hate me,

and the times that you bend

IMG_2019

Well my love is over

It’s underneath

It’s inside

It’s in between

These times you’re healing

And when your heart breaks

The times that you feel like you’ve fallen from grace

The times you’re hurting

The times that you heal

The times you go hungry and are tempted to steal

IMG_2020

In times of confusion

In chaos and pain

I’m there in your sorrow

under the weight of your shame

I’m there through your heart-ache

I’m there in the storm

My love I will keep you by My power alone

IMG_2022

I don’t care where you’ve fallen or where you have been

I’ll never forsake you

My love never ends

It never ends.”

 

 

Philippians 4:4-5

Rejoice in the Lord always. I will say it again: Rejoice!  Let your gentleness be evident to all. The Lord is near.

 

21 Days of Rest: Finding Spiritual Whitespace

 

 

Sandra Heska King - Still Saturday

 

4 thoughts on “Rejoice – He is near.

  1. Pausing in quiet. I sense such a place as to realize that in our sorrow, He never left us, may be holding us, but always loving us far more than we can imagine. This is beautiful and so grateful that you are my neighbor at Still Saturday. I needed this today.
    Caring through Christ, ~ linda

    Like

    1. Thank you Linda for pausing here and I’m so thankful this blessed you. I have had this song on repeat lately. I’m glad we are neighbors at Still Saturday too!

      Like

  2. So beautiful, Michelle. I feel both sadness and hopelessness, yet also your clinging to hope. I’m so sorry for your friend losing little Kai. May God give you and his family strength and peace.

    Like

Leave a comment

